Showered with Love

If you guessed that it has been a busy few days for me, then you guessed correctly! This past weekend was my bridal shower, and it was a wonderful time with friends and family! I am so very appreciative to everyone that came, helped, and had fun with me and cannot wait to continue the celebration in May.

It was a ‘travel-themed’ shower, which is perfect given our explorations throughout Europe now that we live in Germany.

IMG_1474

There was pretty paper from Paper Source, covered in maps of Italy, the globe, and of course, Paris.
IMG_1471

A stack of mini suitcases, bursting with flowers and topped with an ‘Up’ themed hot air balloon/balloon display.

IMG_1470

 

IMG_1478

Favors for our guests were mini apple crumb pies from Magpie…which you can learn much more about here !

IMG_1475 IMG_1476

I love food, and we had an abundance of it at the shower! Besides those pictured…there were truffled fingerling potatoes with crème fraîche and salmon roe, beef brisket sliders on brioche buns with pear jam and red peppers…the list goes on and I’m hungry all over again!

One of my favorite  parts of the shower, was the crepe station set up in the kitchen. Unlimited mini crepes and a variety of fillings, handed to you on site. Button’s Creperie nailed it and were wildly popular with everyone! (Thank you again Lauren!!)

IMG_1479 IMG_1480 IMG_1482

 

IMG_1483

In the event that a few mini crepes weren’t enough for anyone, there was an excess of dessert…including adorably decorated cupcakes, french macarons for days, and an Up-Inspired cookie cake appropriately declaring, ”Let’s Be Adventurers!” IMG_1487 IMG_1486 IMG_1485 IMG_1484

 

There was the required present opening pomp and circumstance, and thankfully, I have an incredible bridal party to keep me from looking too  silly in front of everyone. Something about opening presents in front of a crowd makes for potential awkward in my case…IMG_1497 IMG_1507 IMG_1488

I was spoiled rotten by everyone and I cannot stop saying how grateful I am…so many beautiful, useful, and wonderful gifts that I cannot wait to use in Jordan and my home one day!

IMG_1530 IMG_1490

Thankfully, our flower girl provided ample distraction for the “oohers” and “aahers” too!

photo

I couldn’t be happier or luckier surrounded by all these wonderful people (and Moira!) and marrying my best friend. Thank you again to everyone for “showering” me with love, and I cannot wait to share more fun and joy with you in May!

 

One thought on “Showered with Love

Leave a Reply

